Home / Principal Officers

Principal Officers


Olabowale Toluwatope Ademola was born in London on November 10th, 1957 to the Phillips family of Lagos Island. She had her Primary Education at Corona School, Yaba and Lagos University Staff School (1962 – 1968), after which she proceeded to Queen’s College, Yaba, Lagos where she obtained her West African School Certificate and Higher School Certificate in 1973 and 1975 …

Read More »

Mr. Adeyemi Taofik Fashola-Permanent Secretary

Mr. Adeyemi Taofik Fashola was born in Lagos on 12th January, 1960. He had his Primary Education at Luba International School, Ijebu- Ode and obtained his West African School Certificate from Ahmadiyya College, Agege, Lagos in 1977. He thereafter proceeded to the Lagos State College of Science and Technology, Isolo, Lagos and the University of Lagos, Akoka- Yaba for his …

Read More »


Mr. Y.O. Hundeyin joined the Local Government Service as a Principal Finance Assistant IV (PFA IV) in June, 1990. He served in various Local Governments these include Mushin, Oshodi-Isolo, Agege, Surulere. also served as a Council Treasurer in Ojokoro LCDA. He later moved to the Lagos State Civil Service mainstream in 2006. He rose to the post of a Deputy …

Read More »

SAMSON OLUSEGUN AJIBADE – Director, Welfare Matters

Mr. Ajibade Samson Olusegun joined the State Civil Service on 19th January, 1998 and has traversed about thirteen Ministries / Departments/ Agencies in the last 28 years. He is presently serving in the office of the Head of Service/ Public Service Office as Director (Welfare Matters). He graduated from the University of Lagos and hold a BSc. (Hons.) and MSc. …

Read More »